



KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

THRISSUR - 680 596

PHONE: 0487 - 2207650, 2207664 FAX: 0487 - 2206770

No: 967/2021/A2/Admn-Estt/KUHS

Date : 22-09-2021

NOTIFICATION

KUHS – Re– Constitution of the Senate–Election of Members from Class A Medical Practitioners/ Principals/Members of Legislative Assembly/ Teachers/Managers and Non-teaching employees of the University & affiliated Govt. Colleges. (Sub Sn.(1) Elected Members of Sn.20 of Kerala University of Health Sciences Act 2010)

Declaration of election of validly nominated candidates

As per Sn.20(5) of KUHS Act 2010(Act 4 of 2011) the term of office of the Senate shall be five years from the date of its constitution by the Chancellor and the Chancellor shall reconstitute the Senate on the expiry of its term.

Accordingly, 1st Senate of the University has been constituted by the Chancellor of the University, the term of which will expire on 10.11.2021. Hence, the 2nd Senate of the University is to be constituted by the Chancellor of the University, with effect from 11.11.2021.

In accordance with Clause 3 programme of election and Election Notification published on 06.08.2021, the last date and hour for withdrawal of candidature was at 3 p.m. on 03.09.2021 and the final list of candidates validly nominated for election to the Senate of the University from the above said constituencies had been published on 03.09.2021. As per clause 37 of the election statutes, if the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled by election, such candidates shall be declared to have been duly elected. In consonance with the said clause and Clause 3 (1) (d) of the election statutes, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor declared the following candidates to have been duly elected to the Senate of the University from the constituencies mentioned against them.

I. Constituency No.3; Two persons elected from among registered Class A medical practitioners in Ayurvedic

Medicine in the state of whom one shall belong to the SC or ST

SL.No.	Names and Addresses
	Dr. Arun P.V
1	The Arya Vaidya Pharmacy Coimbatore LTD
	Opposite Govt. Hospital, Mannarkkad Road, Perintalmanna, Pincode- 679322
2	Dr. Jyolsana G Krishna (SC)
2	Kalassery Thaxha House, Payyoli P.O., Kozhikode – 673522

II. Constituency No.5; One Principal to be elected from the Principals of the affiliated Private Medical Colleges in the state

SL.No.	Name and Address
1	Dr. Jose Joseph Dept. of Community Medicine, Al-Azhar Medical College & Super Specialty Hospital, Ezhalloor P.O., Thodupuzha – 685630

III. Constituency No. 16; One member elected by the teachers of the Govt. Ayurveda Colleges in the state from among themselves

Sl.No.	Name and Address
	Dr. Rajesh V

Associate Professor

Govt. Ayurveda College, Tripunithura – 682301

IV. Constituency No.18; One member elected by the teachers of the Govt. Pharmacy Colleges in the state from among themselves

SSU		among themselves
	Sl.No.	Name and Address
F	1	Sri. Manoj K
S H O		Assistant Professor



V. Constituency No.19; One member elected by the teachers of the Govt. Nursing Colleges in the state from among themselves

Sl.No.	Name and Address
	Dr. Asha S Kumar
1	Principal/Assistant Professor,SIMET College of Nursing, Muttathara,
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695035

VI. Constituency No. 20; One member elected from among the teachers of Paramedical Courses in the Govt. Medical Colleges in the state

SLNo. Name and Address

Dr. M. Pradeep Kumar

Assistant Professor, Govt. Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram – 695011

VII.Constituency No.21; One member elected from among the teachers of the affiliated Private Medical Colleges in the state

SLNo.	Name and Address
1	Dr. Shanavas P
1	Associate Professor, Dentistry DM WIMS Medical College, Naseera Nagar, Meppadi P.O., Wayanad – 673577

VIII.Constituency No. 24, One member elected from among the teachers of affiliated Private Homoeo Colleges in the state

rissu	V	III.Constituency No. 24; One member elected from among the teachers of affilia the state
H	Sl.No.	Name and Address
Ω T	1	Dr. Harikumar N.,
KUF		Reader, Dr. Padiar Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College, S.N. Padiar Road,

1

IX.Constituency No. 25; One member elected from among the teachers of the Private Nursing Colleges in the state

Sl.No.	Name and Address
	Mr. Jibin S Babu,
1	Associate Professor, Flite College of Nursing, Koorkkenchery P.O., Thrissur
	Associate Professor, Elite College of Nursing, Koorkkenchery P.O., Thrissur

X. Constituency No. 32, One person elected from among the non-teaching employees of the affiliated Govt. Colleges in the state

SL.No.	Name and Address
	Sri. Hamza Kannattil
1	Senior Clerk, Govt. Medical College, Kozhikode – 673008

The date of effect of membership of the above mentioned elected members will be five years with effect from the date of reconstitution of the Senate by the Hon'ble Chancellor of the University.

Dr. Iqbal V.M.

Dean (Student Affairs) & Returning Officer

Irissu