## **KERALA UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCES**

THRISSUR – 680596 Website: www.kuhs.ac.in

No. 2021/967/1/Admin/EST-A2

Dated: 28.10.2021

## **NOTIFICATION**

KUHS-Re-Constitution of the Senate-Election of Members from Class A Medical Practitioners/Principals/Members of Legislative Assembly/Teachers/Managers and Nonteaching employees of the University-[Sub Sn.(1) Elected Members of Sn.20 of Kerala University of Health Sciences Act 2010]– Declaration of results

In accordance with Clause 63 of KUHS Election Statutes the following persons are declared as elected to the Senate of the University from the constituencies noted below as per Section 20(1) Elected Members of the Kerala University of Health Sciences Act 2010.

Constituency	Name of Constituency	Name and Address of the Elected
No.		Members
1.	<b>Registered Class A</b>	1. Dr. Mohamed Rasheed P.K., Manappat
	Medical Practitioners in	House, P.O. Eriyad, Kodungallur,
	Modern Medicine	Trichur District, Pincode – 680666
		2. Dr. Amar Jayanthi A, (Woman)
		Santhinikethan, Adatt Road,
		Chittilappilly P.O.
		Thrissur, Pincode - 680551
		3. Dr. Mani Oorkulam Kolavan, (SC)
		Oorkulam House
		Opposite to Central Jail
		Viyyoor, Thrissur, Kerala
		Pincode - 680010
		4. Dr. Arun N
		Devaswamparambu,
		Kottamkulangara
		Avalookkunnu P.O
		Alappuzha – 688006
		5. Dr. Rahul Mathew,
		Junior Consulant in Surgery,
		District Hospital Mavelikara
		Pincode - 690102
2.	Registered Class A	Dr. Anoop Harris
	Medical Practitioners in	Aiswarya, Mission Hospital Building,
	Dentistry	Pothencode P.O, Trivandrum
		Kerala, Pincode- 695584
4.	Registered Class A	Dr. Suresan V
	Medical Practitioners in	Sahatha
	Homoeopathic Medicine	Parambilpeedika P.O,
	fionocopacitic medicite	Malappuram Dist., Pincode - 676317
6.	Principals of Affiliated Private	Dr. Vinodkumar R B
0.	I Incipais of Annatcu I Ilvate	

	Dental Colleges	PSM College of Dental Science and
	Dentai Coneges	Research, Bypass Road, Akkikavu,
		Thrissur - 680519
7.	Principals of Affiliated Private	Dr. Robin. J. Thomson
7.	Ayurveda Medical Colleges	Mannam Ayurveda Co-operative
	Nyui veua meurear coneges	Medical College, Pandalam M.S.M
		P.O, Pathanamthitta - 689501
9.	Principals of Affiliated Private	Prof. James Chacko,
	Nursing Colleges	Chitra College of Nursing, M.C Road,
	Tur sing Concepts	Pandalam, Pathanamthitta- 689501
10.	Principals of Affiliated Private	Dr. Sabu M.C
10.	Pharmacy Colleges	Mookambika College of
	That macy Coneges	Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research
		Ernakulam - 686667
12.	Members of the Legislative	1. Sri. P.Balachandran
12.	Assembly of Kerala	(67-Thrissur) M.L.A.
	Assembly of Keraia	Krishna, Pipe Line Road,
		Mannuthy, Thrissur
		2. Smt. U. Prathibha (Woman)
		(108- Kayamkulam), M.L.A.
		Pallinalpada, Thakazhi P.O.
		Alapuzha - 688562
		3. Sri. K.M. Sachindev (SC)
		(25 - Balussery), M.L.A.
		Kachilattu Mannarakkal House
		Nellikode P.O.
		Kozhikode - 673016
		4. Dr. Sujith Vijayan Pillai
		(117- Chavara), M.L.A. Vijayasree
		Madappalli, Mukunsapuram P.O.
		Chavara, Kollam - 691585
14.	Teachers of Government	1. Abhilash Nair
14.		Assistant Professor
	Medical Colleges	
		Department of Endocrinology, Government Medical College
		Thiruvananthapuram - 695011
		2. Dr. Aswini R (Woman)
		Assistant Professor, Dermatology,
		Govt. Medical College, Kottayam -
		686008
		3. Dr. Ranjini Kotancheri, Associate Professor, Govt. Medical
		College, Kozhikode - 673008
15	Taaahang of Covernment	
15	Teachers of Government	Dr. Vivek Narayan
	Dental Colleges	Assistant Professor,
		Govt. Dental College, Kottayam -
17	Teachers of Government	686008 Dr. Preema E.P.
1/		Dr. Preema E.P. Professor
	Homoeopathic Colleges	FIOIESSOF

		Govt. Homoeopathic Medical College
		Iranimuttom, Manacaud P.O.
		Thiruvananthapuram - 695009
22.	<b>Teachers of Affiliated Private</b>	Dr. Siddharth V Nair
	Dental Colleges	Reader, Sri.Sankara Dental College,
		Akathumuri, Varkala - 695318
23.	<b>Teachers of Affiliated Private</b>	Dr. Shibu Varghese
	Ayurveda and Siddha Colleges	Professor, Nangelil Ayurveda Medical
	· ·	College, Kothamangalam, Ernakulam -
		686691
26.	Teachers of Affiliated Private	Praveen Raj R
	Pharmacy Colleges	Associate Professor
		St. Joseph's College of Pharmacy
		Dharmagiri College Campus,
		Cherthala,
		Alappuzha - 688524
27.	Teachers of Affiliated Private	Dr. B. Kamaraj
	Physiotherapy Colleges.	Principal, AKG Cooperative Institute of
		Health Sciences, Mavilayi,
		Kannur - 670622
28.	Managers of Private	Sri. M.M. Varughese
	Paramedical Colleges	BCF College of Physiotherapy,
	including MLT	Akkarappadom P.O, Chemmanakary,
		Vaikom, Kottayam Dist 686143
29.	Managers of Private Medical	1. Fr. Sijomon Pandapallil
	and Allied Colleges	Believers Church Medical College
		Hospital, Thiruvalla,
		Pathanamthitta - 689103
		2. Sri. Saji V
		Sivagiri Sreenarayana Medical Mission,
		College of Nursing,
		Sreenivasapuram P.O.
		Varkala - 695145
31.	Non-teaching employees of the	Sri. Praveen Prasad
	University	Assistant Section Officer
		Kerala University of Health Sciences
		Medical College P.O., Thrissur
		Kerala - 680596

Sd/-Dean, Student Affairs & Returning Officer