

American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene

241 18th Street South, Suite 501 Arlington, VA 22202 +1-571-351-5409 FAX +1-571-351-5422 info@astmh.org astmh.org @ASTMH @AJTMH

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Joel G. Breman, MD, DTPH, FASTMH

Fogarty International Center, NIH (retired) President

Julie Jacobson, MD

Bridges to Development President-Elect

Chandy C. John, MD, MS, FASTMH

Indiana University Past President

Daniel G. Bausch, MD, MPH&TM, FASTMH

United Kingdom Public Health Rapid Support Team Scientific Program Chair

David R. Hill, MD, DTM&H, FASTMH

Quinnipiac University Secretary-Treasurer

Philip Rosenthal, MD, FASTMH

University of California San Francisco Editor-in-Chief

Karen A. Goraleski

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Abdoulaye Djimde, PharmD, PhD

University of Bamako, Mali

Hanna Ehrlich, PhD (Candidate)

Yale School of Public Health

David H. Hamer, MD, FASTMH

Boston University

Albert Icksang Ko, MD, FASTMH

Yale School of Public Health

A. Desiree LaBeaud, MD, MS

Stanford University

Miriam Laufer, MD, MPH

University of Maryland

Jetsumon Sattabongkot Prachumsri, PhD

Mahidol University, Bangkok

Jonathan K. Stiles, PhD

Morehouse School of Medicine

Katherine Taylor, PhD, MSc

University of Notre Dame

Anna Uehara, PhD, MScGH

BOARD ADVISOR

Patricia F. Walker, MD, DTM&H, FASTMH

HealthPartners Institute

July 15, 2020

Suma Krishnasastry, MD, DNB Govt T.D Medical College Alappuzha, Kerala 688005 **INDIA**

Dear Dr. Krishnasastry:

On behalf of the American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, we are delighted to invite you to accept election to ASTMH Distinguished International Fellow (formerly Honorary International Fellow of ASTMH) in our Society.

This special membership in ASTMH is conferred in recognition of outstanding accomplishment by an "individual not an American citizen who has made eminent contributions to some phase of tropical medicine and hygiene." It is awarded only after careful consideration by the ASTMH Distinguished International Fellow Committee and approval by the ASTMH Board of Directors.

As you may know, due to the pandemic, this year's Annual Meeting (November 15-19, 2020) will be held exclusively online. While the exact details are being worked out, you can expect to be formally recognized as an ASTMH Distinguished International Fellow at the Awards Ceremony, typically held during the opening session. We will keep you updated on the exact timing and details as we move into late summer and early fall.

We join the ASTMH Distinguished International Fellow Committee in congratulating you on your achievements toward improved understanding and control of tropical diseases. Please accept our congratulations on this well-deserved distinction.

Karen a Goralishi

Best regards,

Jul Blemon

Joel Breman, MD, DTPH, FASTMH

Karen A. Goraleski

c: Regina Rabinovich, MD, FASTMH